31 March 2020

As I'm sure you are all aware it took a global pandemic to stop us from getting together!


I hope you are all well and practising social distancing as well as practising your musical skills if you are in the band or your listening and dancing skills if you are one of our fabulous audience and supporters.

This will pass and I am looking forward to seeing you all in a few months at our next rehearsal and performance.  

I have uploaded a segment today that I was able to video on my phone from a couple of years ago. It features Bob Venier and Geoff Rule. You will also see Barry Jones playing on 2nd Tenor and Glynn Homer on 3rd Trombone. I can't for the life of me remember the name of the tune!

Please let me know what it is and I will add it to the title. I think it's Jacob Jones. Also I have added Puttin On The Ritz from our gig in Oct 2019. I will try and put up something each day as I search through my video collection of the band.

© 2019 Michele Forbes. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now